Stress Rhinos


Diamond Pretty Adventures

I don’t handle stress well.  Have a good laugh at that, because it was a joke.  No no, in reality it’s much, much worse than “not well”.  I react to stress the way I imagine an infant would react if he were being charged by a pack of flaming rhinos who wouldn’t halt until he solved a Rubik’s cube.  I go through my own Kubler-Ross series of emotional processing.  

disbelief 
They’re certainly not going to continue running at me.  Surely they’ll tire or get distracted or have a sudden hankering for a cheeseburger.

shock 
How are they still running?!  Don’t they realize they’re on fire?!

frustration
God damnit, I got the green, but then to get the blue, I have to ruin the green.  Who came up with this hell toy, anyway?

terror
THEY ARE NOT THAT FAR OFF AND THEY ARE STILL AFLAME

determination
I will craft…

View original post 857 more words

Leave a Reply

