Delivery dreams: How I’d build a better Amazon Prime


Gigaom

I did a whole lot of schlepping this week.

I returned two giant cases of diapers that my daughter had outgrown to Amazon. I walked through pouring rain to pick up our CSA box, then walked that 15-pound box of vegetables back home. And I bought a Jumperoo (this thing) on Craigslist, then carried it eight blocks back to my apartment slung over my shoulders, its attachments whipping against my cheeks in the bitter wind.

These are total #firstworldproblems, yes, but they came to mind Thursday when Amazon (s AMZN) revealed that it is raising the cost of an annual Prime membership to $99, from $79. I’ll shell out the extra $20 without a fight, but the price increase and subsequent complaints (and workarounds) got me thinking about what I’d really like from a Prime membership and what I’d happily pay quite a bit more…

View original post 867 more words

Leave a Reply

