Learning to Teach


Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

One of the reasons I decided to pursue a Fine Arts Degree was so at the end of it I could do an additional course and learn how to teach.  I thought it would be a good way to earn some money as I pursued my art career.  Well the additional course didn’t happen, but teaching has.  I started teaching kids how to do art, but after about 2 years, it stopped happening for various reasons.

Then almost two years ago I decided that I should teach photography.  Someone I knew at the time suggested I contact Living & Learning Nillumbik in Eltham.  It has been a great experience for me, and the staff there have really nurtured me through the whole experience.  I really love teaching, but I have had to learn some things along the way.

Some of things I’ve really had to work on is believing in…

View original post 394 more words

Leave a Reply

